Burlington MA Underage DUI Attorney

Learn More AboutOur Firm - Watch a Video

Massachusetts takes underage drunk driving very seriously. It has a zero-tolerance policy for people who are under the age of 21 and arrested for driving under the influence (DUI). Because underage drinking is illegal, the blood alcohol content (BAC) limit is lower as well. In Massachusetts, you can be charged with underage DUI if your BAC is .02 or higher.

There are immediate penalties if you are underage and caught operating a motor vehicle under the influence, including suspension of your license or right to operate a motor vehicle. If you refuse to submit to a breath test, your license may be suspended for three years. Potential penalties include fines, jail and additional license suspension upon plea or conviction.

The attorneys at David M. Gabriel & Associates are here to help. For more than 25 years, we have been successfully defending individuals in Beverly and Salem against underage DUI and other alcohol-related charges.

If you have been charged with underage DUI or minor in possession, know what to expect. Contact our law offices at 978-712-4825 or 978-998-6829 to schedule a complimentary consultation. Our lawyers will take the time to listen to you, explain your rights and review your options and the likely outcome of your case.

Defending Juveniles Against Minor in Possession Charges

Massachusetts prohibits any person under the age of 21 from buying, attempting to buy or possessing alcohol. Although this charge does not have any jail time associated with it, the consequences of conviction should not be underestimated.

A minor in possession charge is a criminal offense and if you are convicted, the offense will go on your criminal record and you will lose your driver's license for 90 days. In addition to the fines for the conviction, you would have to pay fees to have your license reinstated as well as sharply increased insurance premiums.

Our lawyers will investigate your case and look for opportunities to refute the evidence. Our goal is to have your charges dismissed or the penalties minimized.

If you were arrested on suspicion of underage DUI or being a minor in possession, contact our office nearest to you. We accept Visa and MasterCard, and take evening or Saturday appointments.